Connect with us

FIFA World Cup 2022

World Cup 2022 – 8 Minute Preview Of Every Group In Qatar

Carl Lewis and coach and analyst Grant de Smidt preview every group in the World Cup in Qatar – a concise and informative podcast.

Carl Lewis and coach and analyst Grant de Smidt preview every group in the World Cup in Qatar.

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales
Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Here is the list below:

Group A & B

Group A at the 2022 World Cup contains three-time losing finalists the Netherlands, reigning AFCON winners Senegal and hosts Qatar alongside South American qualifiers Ecuador.

Group B at the 2022 World Cup contains one of the favourites, England, alongside fellow home nation Wales, the United States and Iran

Group C & D

It begins on 22 November for Lionel Messi, Lionel Scaloni and millions of Argentines back home wearing white and sky blue. But it also begins for Poland, Mexico and Saudi Arabia. Most of the footballing world believes Argentina will progress through Group C, but who will join them?

Group D at the 2022 World Cup consists of the current world champions, a team that’s defeated them twice recently and two teams with a lot of work to do if they’re going to get a fourth match in Qatar.

Group E & F

Every World Cup needs a Group of Death. In 2022, Group E is indeed that group, containing four-time winners Germany, 2010 champions Spain, alongside an underrated Japan side and CONCACAF qualifiers Costa Rica, who have previous of escaping tricky groups.

Group F contains two sides who enjoyed good 2018 World Cup campaigns in Belgium – who finished third – and Croatia, who were ultimately beaten finalists. Canada are making only their second World Cup appearance, while Morocco have qualified for their second World Cup in a row.

Group G & H

Group G at the 2022 World Cup contains five-time champions Brazil, World Cup regulars Cameroon and two potential European dark horses in the form of Serbia and Switzerland   

Group H at the 2022 World Cup contains two-time champions Uruguay, World Cup regulars South Korea, one of Africa’s most historic performers Ghana and Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal.   

Get weekly emails packed with the best tips and sports content.
Get ahead of the game now - fill in the contact form below.
[contact-form-7 id="11247" title="Bet Central Playbook Signup"]

More in FIFA World Cup 2022