Connect with us


SA20: Teams, Squads & Captains

The SA20 gets underway on the 10th of January and will see six teams compete across six venues. We look at the six teams, their squads & more.

SA20 Teams Squads

The wait for the inaugural season of the SA20 is almost over. The competition gets underway on Tuesday, 10 January and will see six teams compete across six venues. We look at the six teams in the SA20, their squads, captains and venues.

Overseas stars like the World Cup-winning captain Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Jofra Archer and Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan are also set to feature in the new tournament.

Durban Super Giants

Quinton De Kock(C) (South Africa)

Jason Holder (West Indies)

Kyle Mayers (West Indies)

Reece Topley (England)

Prenelan Subrayen (South Africa)

Dwaine Pretorius (South Africa)

Heinrich Klaasen (South Africa)

Keshav Maharaj (South Africa)

Keemo Paul (West Indies)

Kyle Abbott (South Africa)

Junior Dala (South Africa)

Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka)

Johnson Charles (West Indies)

Matthew Breetzke (South Africa)

Christiaan Jonker (South Africa)

Simon Harmer (South Africa)

Wiaan Mulder (South Africa)

Stadium: Kingsmead Stadium

Joburg Super Kings

Faf du Plessis (C) (South Africa)

Gerald Coetzee (South Africa)

Maheesh Theekshana (Sri Lanka)

Romario Shepherd (West Indies)

Reeza Hendricks (South Africa)

Janneman Malan (South Africa)

Kyle Verreynne (South Africa)

George Garton (England)

Alzarri Joseph (West Indies)

Leus du Plooy (South Africa)

Lewis Gregory (England)

Lizaad Williams (South Africa)

Nandre Burger (South Africa)

Donavon Ferreira (South Africa)

Malusi Siboto (South Africa)

Caleb Seleka (South Africa)

Stadium: Wanderers Stadium

MI Cape Town

Rashid Khan (C) (Afghanistan)

Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)

Dewald Brevis (South Africa)

Sam Curran (England)

Liam Livingstone (England)

Rassie van Der Dussen (South Africa)

Ryan Rickleton (South Africa)

George Linde (South Africa)

Beuran Hendricks (South Africa)

Duan Jansen (South Africa)

Delano Potgieter (South Africa)

Ziyaad Abrahams (South Africa)

Wesley Marshall (South Africa)

Olly Stone (England)

Grant Roelofsen (South Africa)

Oden Smith (West Indies)

Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan)

Jofra Archer (England)

Stadium: Newlands Cricket Ground

Paarl Royals

David Miller (C) (South Africa)

Jos Buttler (England)

Obed McCoy (West Indies)

Corbin Bosch (South Africa)

Lungi Ngidi (South Africa)

Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)

Jason Roy (England)

Dane Vilas (South Africa)

Bjorn Fortuin (South Africa)

Mitchell van Buuren (South Africa)

Wihan Lubbe (South Africa)

Imraan Manack (South Africa)

Evan Jones (South Africa)

Ramon Simmonds (South Africa)

Mitchell van Buuren (South Africa)

Eoin Morgan (England)

Ferisco Adams (South Africa)

Stadium: Boland Park

Pretoria Capitals

Wayne Parnell (C) (South Africa)

Anrich Nortje (South Africa)

Migael Pretorius (South Africa)

Rilee Rossouw (South Africa)

Phil Salt (England)

Josh Little (Ireland)

Shaun von Berg (South Africa)

Adil Rashid (England)

Cameron Delport (South Africa)

Will Jacks (England)

Theunis de Bruyn (South Africa)

Marco Marais (South Africa)

Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand)

Kusal Mendis (Sri Lanka)

Daryn Dupavillon (South Africa)

Eathan Bosch (South Africa)

Shane Dadswell (South Africa)

Stadium: SuperSport Park

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Aiden Markram (C) (South Africa)

Ottneil Baartman (South Africa)

Marco Jansen (South Africa)

Tristan Stubbs (South Africa)

Sisanda Magala (South Africa)

Junaid Dawood (South Africa)

Mason Crane (England)

Jon-Jon Smuts (South Africa)

Jordan Cox (England)

Adam Rossington (England)

Roelof van der Merwe (Netherlands)

Marques Ackerman (South Africa)

James Fuller (England)

Brydon Carse (England)

Sarel Erwee (South Africa)

Aya Gqamane (South Africa)

Tom Abell (England)

Jordan Hermann (South Africa)

Stadium: St George’s Park

Get weekly emails packed with the best tips and sports content.
Get ahead of the game now - fill in the contact form below.

    Lwanele Poswayo is a Content Writer for and host of the UFC section on the Bet Central Podcast. Lwanele studied Sports and Recreation Management and has three years of experience as a sports writer. His passion for sports has seen him cover several sporting codes, including soccer, MMA and cricket, with his main focus being cricket betting.

    More in Cricket